HomeHome SearchSearch MenuMenu Our productsOur products

Two tricks that'll help you manage your company's books like a pro!

by , 22 July 2014
So you've taken that brave step and now you manage your company's books instead of paying an accountant to do it.

Doing this won't only save you a huge amount of money, it'll also give you the control to manage you business finances correctly.

Now you need the tools to ensure you're managing the books like a pro! Read on to discover two tricks that'll help you do just that...

*********** Reader's choice  ***************
Three accounting record risk areas to watch out for
 
***************************************
 

It's easy to take over your company's financial management with these two tricks

 
The thought of doing your company's accounting is scarier than it needs to be. As long as you're careful and methodical about keeping your books up-to-date you won't run into problems.
 
And if you combine this approach with these two tricks you'll be a bookkeeping pro in no time: 
 
 
1. Remember to use your Excel formulas to make bookkeeping easier
If you use Excel to do your company's accounting, make use of its formulas. They're there to help you manage and use your books effectively. For example, there's the: 
 
 
If you use these functions, you'll soon be a bookkeeping pro. If you need any more help on using Excel to do your company's accounting, our Practical Guide to Excel will help.
 
2. Keep up-to-date on the jobs and keep a list of what you must manage 
A bookkeeper's job isn't difficult if you keep up-to-date with the tasks you must do and the books you must keep. It's a simple matter of keeping the right information in the right books. If you keep a list of what information belongs where you'll never get them confused.
 
There you have it: These two tips will get you on the road to successfully managing your company's finances. 
 


Related articles




Related articles



Related Products



Comments
0 comments


Recommended for You 

  Quick Tax Solutions for Busy Taxpayers – 35 tax answers at a glance



Here are all the most interesting, thought-provoking and common tax questions
asked by our subscribers over the last tax year – everything from A to Z!

To download Quick Tax Solutions for Busy Taxpayers – 35 tax answers at a glance click here now >>>
  Employees always sick? How to stop it today



Make sure you develop a leave policy to regulate sick leave in your company.

BONUS! You'll find an example of the leave policy and procedure in this report.

To download Employees always sick? How to stop it today click here now >>>
  Absenteeism: Little known ways to reduce absenteeism



This FREE e-report will tell you how you can reduce absenteeism in your workplace while avoiding the CCMA and without infringing your employees' labour rights.

To download Absenteeism: Little known ways to reduce absenteeism click here now >>>
  7 Health & safety strategies to save you thousands



Don't let a health and safety incident cost you one more cent. Implement these seven
strategies in your company today.

To download 7 Health & safety strategies to save you thousands click here now >>>